Garden of Eden

I stood in a field

Of flowers.

Beautiful flowers

All of the same make.

They looked so glorious

All standing next to each other.

They surrounded me

And smiled

And laughed.

I laughed back.

Started running

With the flowers.

On our run

We spoke.

Is this what Garden of Eden looks like?

Fields and fields of flowers?

Is this what I can expect

After years and years of work.

Fields and fields

Of gorgeous and magnificent

Sunflowers?

How about the

Red, orange, and white flowers?

Oh, and those spring, pink, sparkly trees?

Is this what I can expect

In the Garden of Eden?

Share with me your secrets, beautiful blossoms.

I didn’t know you can be as beautiful as this.

I didn’t know you contained the possibility

Of spreading so much love and light.

I look forward to Eden, gorgeous flowers.

Leave a comment