Ask Me Who I Am, Go Ahead

Who am I you ask?

I am made from solid rock.

Oh,

And laughter and cries.

I’m made out of shattered glass.

And clay that held me together.

I made of billions of little girls

Of lost bow ties and ribbons.

I’m made of galaxies of tears

Left lonesome in the fields.

I am made of diamonds

Laced all over me.

And gold running out of me.

And blues. And greens.

And yellows. And rust orange.

A kaleidoscope.

Of fine colors.

And then

Not such fine colors.

I am fire.

And earth.

And made of

Truth and lies.

Quiet tones

And then screams

That tore my organs.

I am made of closed doors.

And mute mouths.

Hushed souls.

And silenced brains.

I am made of fierce love

And simple hate.

Illness and power.

I am made of confusion.

 

Ask me again who I am.

Cuz I can talk.

Silence is no golden no more.

Babies can talk.

Warriors can’t be shut down.

Ask me who I am

And I’ll tell you the confusion

That brought me here.

Ask me who I am

And I’ll tell you

The unwavering love I am.

And the tears I embrace.

The warrior bigger than me.

And the hurt that turned to pure gold.

Cuz, I won’t leave-

Fields of uncovered hurt.

And oceans of shied away tears.

I will leave hearts of

Unstoppable trust.

Unmessable love.

And unwavering belief in thyself.

Ask me,

Just ask me who I am.

Leave a comment